Kasbah du Toubkal

Pictures of the Kasbah
Home > The Kasbah > What people say > Trip feedback

Guest reviews

Below are some reviews that guests have left for our trekking and holiday packages:

Trekking in Style package DLD

Great experience!

By Fritz on 27 Jul 2016

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

We had a wonderful stay in the Atlas mountains, discovered beautiful landscapes, met interesting and nice people, stayed in the unique Kasbah du Toubkal and were accompanied by a very competent guide.

“In short: we had a wonderful stay in Morocco - far beyond normal Holidays.
The High Atlas Mountains are awesome!”

Remote trekking in the High Atlas mountains

By The happy wanderer on 11 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

This was a walking/trekking trip in the high Atlas mountains which involved staying 2 nights at the kasbah du Toubkal, 1 night in their remote lodge and the other 4 nights in Berber Gites and refuges. We had our own personal guide, a cook, 2 porters and 3 mules. The ultimate aim was to climb Mountain Toubkal. The holiday was planned carefully by Kerrie at Discover Ltd who arranged everything for us from arriving to leaving Morocco. It was a great trip, an adventure. The guide was superb and prepared us well for the Toubkal climb. The accommodation was amazing, food fantastic and all of the staff we had were so helpful and professional. Everything was very personal and you felt special, nothing was too much trouble. A great company to organise your holiday.”

Fabulous Kasbah du Toubkal and Azzaden Mountain Lodge

By Nicole W on 8 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

I booked the Trekking in Style trip with Discover Ltd which comprised of 5 nights and 4 days of trekking in the Atlas Mountains in Morocco. The trip was to celebrate my partner's 40th birthday. The whole trip including transfers, food, accommodation and trekking was first-rate. The staff at the Kasbah and Lodge were really welcoming and accommodating.”

Probably will never have the opportunity to experience something like this again

By Richard on 14 May 2015

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

Hiking the Atlas Mountains is one nice adventure, but trekking to and through Berber villages is a unique experience that we will never forget. The Kasbah and staff is so hospitable. This retreat is beautiful and a nice change from traditional hotels.”

Kasbah du Toubkal/Atlas Mountains (Morocco) Trek

By SMK on 10 Apr 2015

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

Our family of eight had a most memorable time on our Atlas Mountains trek. The hospitality at the Kasbah du Toubkal and Remote Trekking Lodge was wonderful. Our guides were informative and attentive and gave us a great understanding of the beautiful area we were visiting. The treks were fun and challenging, especially when it snowed the last day. And all of the logistics from pick-up at the airport to drop-off at our riad in Marrakech worked perfectly. It was a terrific experience.”

Trekking in Style package DLDM

Great holiday in Morocco

By Magga on 5 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

We were six in a group and we stayed for 9 nights in Morocco. We wanted to go hiking in the mountains and to summit Mt. Toubkal. We were picked up at the airport in Marrakech when we arrived and we drove to Kasbah du Toubkal in Imlil, a very nice place to stay in. We stayed there for two nights and had a nice walk in the area. After that we walked to another valley and stayed in the Remote Trekking Lodge for two nights and also had a nice walk there. We went up into the mountains for hiking and slept in huts for two nights. Our last day hiking was when we climbed Mt. Toubkal. Our guide was very good. We ended our holidays in Marrakech and stayed there for two nights in Riad Azzar, a very nice place. After our stay in Marrakech we were picked up at the Riad and driven to the airport. Everything was excellent, the people and the food.”

Great walks in the beautiful mountains around Imlil

By Chris on 2 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

We stayed two days in a beautiful Riad in Marrakech, then we were transferred to the Kasbah du Toubkal, an extraordinary place to stay. We had a walk in the Imlil valley, then we trekked to the remote Trekking Lodge in the Azzaden Valley, fantastic landscapes, and very poor villages. Every day we had lunch prepared by a cook on the hike, and dinner at the Kasbah or the Lodge, almost too much food for us. All together a great experience!”

The High Atlas Mountains are awesome!

By Ms A G 16 on 5 Apr 2016

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

My daughter and I had a thoroughly marvellous six days planned by Kerrie Wrigley. Our first night was in Marrakech. We then travelled to Imlil and spent two nights at the Kasbah De Toubkal, a most wonderful destination. Our guide, Abdou, was sensational- kind, funny, hard-working. Lahcen, one of the front desk personnel made us feel so welcome and couldn't have been more accommodating. Mohammed prepared the most memorable picnic lunches for us on three occasions. We then spent two nights at the Lodge and ended with one more night in Marrakech. The hiking was challenging, beautiful, and fun. We had perfect weather. The landscape and architecture were simply spectacular to behold. Our Riad (Azzar) in the medina was so well-situated right in the middle of everything but very quiet. It is a very elegant and lovely small hotel. The owners and management were very helpful. The manager recommended two great restaurants (Pepe Nero and Foundouk) both of which we enjoyed immensely. Maryk, one of the owners gave us a great suggestion to have our laundry done at a laundromat around the corner, much less expensive than a hotel laundry. Everything ran so smoothly. All of our transfers were perfect. There is not a single thing that could have been improved. I rate our experience A+.”

Great, entertaining and educational

By Dee on 31 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

Enjoyed the contrast between Marrakech and the Atlas Mts. Particularly liked the providers facilities and staff. They were unique and staff were friendly and most helpful. We found the experience in the mountains most interesting as we come from apple country at 780' elevation and there the apples, walnuts, and cherries are at 5000+ elevation. Even though their methods of harvesting seemed basic and primitive it was effective for their culture. Observing the culture between Marrakech and the Atlas Mt region was educational and interesting.”

Trekking in Style package MEDLD

Perfect

By Helen B on 7 Mar 2016

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

I booked a 3 night walking holiday with Discovery Ltd. I was travelling alone with an excellent, professional guide they provided. I walked south along the coast from Essaouria staying in a Riad and a gite. It was just superb. Everything was well organised and of the highest standard. I felt totally safe travelling alone and made to feel very welcome.

Morocco - High Atlas (Kasbah du Toubkal) and Essaouira

By les roses on 5 Oct 2015

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

Trekking in High Atlas from Kasbah du Toubkal with very knowledgeable guide and staying in luxory accommodation. Then staying in medina in Essaouira on the coast - a great location for a combination of beach and ‘culture’ - medina, port, souks etc.”

5-night 2-centre holiday BYOBB package

1st class nothing was too much trouble to arrange

By Mr James Sarton on 2 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday: Excellent

We stayed at the Kasbah du Toubkal for 3 days with walking in the mountains and had the most wonderful time. The staff at the Kasbah were excellent and very hospitable which added to the experience. We also stayed at Riad Les Yeux Bleus in Marrakech and again found everything perfect again.
Wouldn’t hesitate to return.